08
Apr
06

Spontaneity

I’ve always wanted to go to NYC. I decided that I should go for the experience, visit friends, shop, eat, drink, and night-life it. When I told Paul my idea, he first strongly suggested I go to NYC to his favorite current restaurant in the whole world at the moment: Momofuku.
Two weeks later I bought tickets to travel for 5 days with my good friend, Mark.

Our timing was almost perfect which never happens when you’re trying to leave the airport. We got through checkin and security right in time for them to board the plane as we sat down at the gate. excellent.

We met the ever-so-helpful Ting at Times Square, picked up apartment keys from Niamh- which we ended up not using and just lugging our bags around town and finally at Ting’s. After Ting ran off to class at NYU, Mark and I hunted down our first food location: Barney Greengrass. A NY style deli recommended by both Paul and Darin.

0 Responses to “Spontaneity”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

